The Paramount Theatre

Follow us:

Advisory Council

Paramount Theatre Centennial 2015 Advisory Council Event

with special guest Jane Lynch, hosted at Amanda and Brad Nelsen’s new home

The annual Advisory Council party is one of the core fundraisers for the historic Paramount & Stateside Theatres and is a casual evening of networking with your fellow community leaders in a lovely and intimate setting. Membership at this level includes an invitation to our Paramount Centennial 2015 Advisory Council Party at the new home of Amanda and Brad Nelsen overlooking the water, downtown and more. Everyone will have the chance to meet and mingle with our very special guest that evening – Jane Lynch. With your help, we can ensure that both the performing arts and our century old Paramount Theatre remains deeply woven into the fabric of our community.

Amanda and Brad Nelsen hosted the event at their previous and stunning home in 2013 with Samantha Bee. They are excited to welcome Jane Lynch and our Advisory Council donors into their newly built home, designed by Brad Nelsen, for this momentous evening of friends and celebration. They continue this tradition in the footsteps of a tremendous group of generous past hosts, including Gretchen and Bob Ellis, Sabrina and Jay Brown, John Paul and Eloise DeJoria, Kim Granger, John and Susanne Byram, Laura and Jeff Sandefer, Gabrielle de Kuyper Sheshunoff, Eddie Safady, Bettye and Bill Nowlin, Luci Johnson and Ian Turpin, Tom Green, Larry and Deborah Peel, and Rick and Karen Hawkins and more.

Beyond the great benefits and prime seats you receive from your membership, you are also helping preserve Austin’s most historic venues in the heart of downtown. We are celebrating a very special year in 2015 as it is the Paramount’s 100th Anniversary. These theatres are host to over 200,000 people a year, including over 21,000 school children (concentrating on Title I schools) this year and will welcome many more children from area nonprofit partner organizations who work with underserved youths at no cost to the children or the participating organizations. Plus, our show calendar keeps getting better and better with new shows still being added. And, when you join, you’ll continue to get the best seats to all our shows. Please take a look below for a complete list of benefits. Thank you.

Thank you to our current Advisory Council members:

Wendell and Robin Allen
Gary Anderson
Robert Edwin Anderson
Randy and Lynn Atchison
Joshua and Amy Baer
James and Kay Baker
Dr. William P. Barnes
James and Cindy Barnett
Becky Beaver and John Duncan
Keith and Frances Bennett
Betsy Blair and Jim Van Winkle
Jim and Holly Bohart
Suzanne Deal Booth
Duane and Barbara Boyd
Dianne and Bob Brode
Brian and Karen Burgess
Terry and Suzanne Burgess
Mark and Melissa Burnett
Jim and Donna Byerlotzer
James W. and Kelly Cannon, Jr.
Jim and Diane Cano
Judy and Patrick Cantilo
Thurman Case
Kurt and Tracie Chew
Laura Corman
John Paul and Eloise DeJoria
Clifford Knowles and Margaret Denena
Jennifer Ritter Douglas
Diane and James Drew
Bob and Gretchen Ellis
Evie and David Feltoon
James K. Ferguson
Sharon Francia
Phil and Lisa Gilbert
Roger and Audrei Glick
Kathleen Ramlow and Chad Goddard
Catheryn and Michael Godfrey
The Graham Family Foundation
John and Lisa Gres
F. O’Neil Griffin
Susan Griffith and Curtis Fuelberg
Gary Grossenbacher and Gabrielle Theriault
The Patrick and Beatrice Haggerty Foundation
Nancy Haines
Neil and Kelle Hand
Steve and Sheryl Hanes / Vintage IT Services
Stephanie E. Hartley
Craig Helfrich
Brian Hencey and Chuck Ross
Charlotte Herzele
Barbara Horan
Jim and Vicki Howard
George Huntington
Craig Hurwitz and Kathryn Blackbird
Nancy and Bob Inman
Gerald and Karen Jacknow
Sid Jawahar
Logan and Diane Jenkins
Hal Katz and Tricia McTigrit
Gary Keller and Mary Pfluger
Thomas and Pam Kiehne
JB and Kelly Kolodzey
Mark Konwerski
Frank and Margaret Krasovec
Aileen Krassner and Joe Doug Griffin
Greg and Frances Ledenbach
George and Margaret Liebes
Katy Lindsay
Dale and Libby Linebarger
Craig and Susan Litherland
George & Sandra Littlejohn
Renee Lockey
Alan and Heather Luecke
Greg and Mari Marchbanks
Cynthia and Paul Marszal
Dave and Ana Martin
Bob Martin
Stacey Martinez and Gale Valley
Law Office of Janet McCullar, PC
Melcher Charitable Foundation / Yvonne, Cody and Trey
Leah Mesckes and Robert Messner
Brad and Michele Moore
David Moore
Sarah and Andrew Moore
Peter and Christy Moossy
Michelle and Kevin Mundt
Ariel Murphy
Brad and Amanda Nelsen
Kathryn O’Hare / The O’Hare Family
Mike and Linda Osborn
Sue and Russell Pacey
Connie and Samuel Pate
Steve and Janna Paulson
Walt and Cheryl Penn/
Raymond James and Associates, Inc.
Hellen and Jeff Pennell
Harrie Perkins
Robin and Jeff Picard
Joe and Janis Pinnelli
Mike and Lisa Pizinger
Caroline and Nelson Puett
Yolanda Uribe and Jose Rangel
Joel and Laurel Reed
Mr. Ernie Reyes and Mr. Matt Petrone
Alec Rhodes
Jim and Judy Richardson
Richardson + Burgess LLP
Wesley Ritchie
Cheryl Roberts
Jennie Rozas
Jeanmarie and Scott Rust
Kenneth and Elizabeth Sandoval
Mr. and Mrs. William D. Schwarzer
Syd Sharples
Ken and Yvonne Shifrin
Amy Shipherd
David C. Smith
Kathleen and Colten Smith
Matthew St. Louis and Carole Tower
Kristi and Blake Stanford
Duff and Elizabeth Stewart / GSD&M
Dr. Bruce and Judy Stuckman
Dr James Studer and Dr Roseann Mandziuk
Daryl and Kathy Swarts
Julie Tereshchuk and Trevor Richards
Patrick and Kathy Terry
Cathy and Dwight Thompson
Wade Utley and Cameron Pohlman
Kim and Matthew Vaughan
Mark Weiss and Janet Bray
Alice and Larry West
David and Catherine Wilkes
Walter and Sandra Wilkie
Donna and Dan Wilkins
Robert and Anna Bell Williams
Robert and Danielle Wills
James and Elizabeth Wilson
Douglas and Anjuli Winker
Neile and Jan Wolfe
David and Leslie Wolff
Greg Wooldridge and Lynne Dobson
Katherine Wright and Will Burdick
Lynn Yeldell and Alison Weldon
Hilary and Stan Young
Laura Zappi

$2,500 – Annual Benefits

  • Membership in the 2015 Advisory Council and invitation to exclusive annual party with special celebrity guest Jane Lynch
  • Name recognition in Theatre lobby for one season
  • Year-long recognition as Advisory Council Member on Theatre website
  • Inside line access for priority purchase of VIP seats to all shows
  • Admission for 2 to all Paramount Summer Film Series films (Platinum Film Fan Membership)
  • Complimentary garage parking and drinks for added performances
  • Invitation to season parties and special events
  • Tour for ten of the historic Paramount Theatre
  • Access to the Paramount Marquee Lounge with complimentary drinks for designated shows
  • Listing in Paramount and Stateside Theatre programs for entire Season
  • Four complimentary drink tickets, eight passes to the Paramount Summer Film Series
  • Priority seating during season subscription process

To make special payment arrangements for your $2,500 donation, please contact Maica Jordan, Development Director, at or call 512.692.0519.

  Make a one-time payment of $2,500        Set up monthly payments of $208.33  

Paramount Theatre